CureZone   Log On   Join
Is there anything else I can do?

hkfl Views: 1,385
Published: 13 years ago

Is there anything else I can do?

This might be a bit verbose, but I would love everyone's help! I have spent the past week reading all the past posts and they have been VERY helpful!

I have been battling Candida since I was 11 or 12, but I just found out last year what was actually wrong with me. I have had terrible stomach problems, chronic vaginal yeast infections, brain fog, hives, chemical sensitivities... etc. My poor parents took me from doctor to doctor and nobody had any answers. I spent years on Antibiotics and every other medication to try to fix me. I guess this made it worse. I was on birth control from 19 to 25, which probably also worsened the problem. I was diagnosed with celiac (turns out I don’t have it), and I was diagnosed with IBS, and lots of other things. My diet is better than 90% of people because I work in the natural products industry, but I think years of Antibiotics and bad diet as a kid is what caused this…

Anyway, last year I went to a naturopathic doctor and she told me I had extremely high levels of Candida, which have developed into leaky gut syndrome. She started me on the Candida diet and made me take glutamine for my leaky gut syndrome. I got sick at first, and then I started to feel better. Then, I went off the diet. Silly me.

The first time I did this diet I tried Threelac. I didn't stay on it for more than a week because I went to my naturopathic doctor and she said I had dangerous strands of bacteria that I had not had before... The only thing I changed was taking Threelac, so I immediately stopped taking it and will not try that product again.