CureZone   Log On   Join
Re: Doctor visit and absurd ridiculous advice.Its comical.

Turmeric Bowel Cleanse
Hulda Clark Cleanses

Natural Cancer Remedies
You can treat cancer more successfully than most doctors!

Lugolís Iodine Free S&H
J.Crowísģ Lugolís Iodine Solution. Restore lost reserves.

Free Natural Teeth Restoration!
The Powder that heals, protects, remineralizes

More
More
WornOut Views: 2,553
Published: 11 years ago

This is a reply to # 1,733,166

Re: Doctor visit and absurd ridiculous advice.Its comical.

Boy, do I read and feel your frustration. I have been battling reoccurring vaginal yeast infections since June 2006. Doctors don't really know what to do with you, so they don't really try. My gyno actually said, "Yeah, once you've destroyed your good bacteria, you are on a slippery slope". That's it? No meds, no concern, no referral, no advice.

Since then I have spent thousands of dollars on antifungals, probiotics and read everything I could get my hands on. It's painful and it's frustrating, but you cannot give up!

One thing I have learned on this journey is that what works for one, doesn't work for another person.

Literally, I am honest with you when I say I have tried EVERYTHING. From the most expensive probiotics, antifungals and special diets. Finally over the last two months I have found something that works and it isn't an antifungal. It is probiotics. If you have read many articles you have probably read that you need at least 50 billion CFUs a day for a probiotic to be effective. I found a "Ultimate Flora vaginal formula" probiotic from Renew Life that has 50 billion CFUs. I was taking six a day plus taking Candigone from the same company.

When I first started this regiment I also ordered the "Ultimate Flora Super Critical" probiotic. This is a power and you take it once a day, but it has 200 billion CFUs. A little pricey at $26 for one week.