CureZone   Log On   Join
I have EC for 3 months !!! I have got a few Questions.

Lugol’s Iodine Free S&H
J.Crow’s® Lugol’s Iodine Solution. Restore lost reserves.

Fast and Painless Constipation Relief
Oxygen Bowel Cleanser

Free Remineralizing Tooth Powder!
Best Teeth Remineralization, Strengthening, and Clea...

More
More
Maxime77 Views: 1,678
Published: 9 years ago

I have EC for 3 months !!! I have got a few Questions.

Hi everybody,

As I said in my subject title, I have EC since January 2012. Here is the story (I am French so my writing is not perfect):

My lips are not usually suffering of any diseases or illness. They are just sensitive so often chapped in winter but thats it.

I am studying in Australia (Brisbane). Probably because of the australian sun (i was often at the beach), my lips were a little bit chapped during november 2011. Nothing really annoying but i was using lips balm before to go to sleep.

In December i came back to France to visit my family. Because it was winter in France I had the idea of using lips balm all day to protect my lips. And the "punishment" arrived in january... I started to notice "white skin" on my upper lips...especially after shower, dinner etc. I did not know what it was so I had the very bad reflex of taking off everything by hand.

At the end of january I understood that I had the peeling cycle of EC...and my upper lips looked like on the pictures that I have seen on your forum. BUT ONLY MY UPPER LIP WAS CONCERNED. So I know that I am not the worst but it is still very annoying...

I came back to Australia in february and i stopped to put lips balm.... after 2 or 3 weeks I could notice an improvement. Indeed, the skin was thinner and EC was only on the middle of my upper lip. But since then the situation is stable and my lip did not heal.

Here are the facts that I notice:
- the peeling cycle is 4 days but sometimes less and sometimes more...
- my EC does not hurt me (no blood, or infection etc)