CureZone   Log On   Join
Re: Acupuncture Recovery Time

Lugolís Iodine Free S&H
J.Crowísģ Lugolís Iodine Solution. Restore lost reserves.

Original Hulda Clark
Hulda Clark Cleanses

Your Ad Here
Place your ad here !

Better Than Colonics. Period.
Oxygen Detoxification for both small and large intestine...

Google Advertisement
Google Advertisement
Google Advertisement
HolisticDrBright Views: 7,673
Published: 8 years ago

This is a reply to # 1,687,630

Re: Acupuncture Recovery Time

I am an Acupuncturist in CA. I got my degree in CA and I studied in Taiwan as well. Acupuncture doesn't have to hurt. In China the people believe the more it hurts the more Qi you get. Though studies don't show a difference between how much the needle hurts to its effectiveness. Americans don't like pain or expect it as a treatment. So I have learned to use a softer more comfortable touch.

As far as Adrenal Fatigue goes, Acupuncture is an effective treatment, but they should be giving you supplements and herbs. I'm not sure what the laws are where you are. I know some states you can just get your Acupuncture License without learning herbs and supplements. In CA we have to know herbs, but supplements we must learn on our own. If he's not giving you any herbs or supplements I would recommend finding a Chiropractor out there since most of them have a good knowledge base of supplements. Diet is also very important.

Adrenals are something that will take a long time to Tonify. You are like a car that's ran out of gas and you've been running on borrowed time. Drinking a lot of caffeine and eating a lot of Sugar will greatly fatigue your adrenals. Then you go to the Acupuncturist and get treatment. You feel better for a little while, but you are still very deficient. Even after they get you to normal if you keep eating like crap and drinking a bunch of coffee and energy drinks you will be getting treatment for the rest of your life.

Some supplements that are great for adrenal fatigue are: