CureZone   Log On   Join
the original source, who knows?

bettieblue Views: 1,186
Published: 5 years ago

This is a reply to # 2,343,929

the original source, who knows?

You ask whether I was exposed to new foods or chemicals. Well, as a journalist I rushed in where wise men feared to tread several times and I wonder if that caused exposure to the original source. For example, I wrote about a neighborhood infested with a swarm of white ibis. The birds come for a few months a year and fly en mass around sundown. I went there one evening and took pictures. Without considering the potential health risk I walked into the cloud of powdery white smoke from three years or bird droppings that covered everything at the end of the cul de sac to take pictures. It was disgusting and everyone came into contact with the bird rockery got sick, including me. Also, I wrote about what is called a "stash house" that the sheriff's department discovered where hundred of people were being held captive by human smugglers. I didn't go into the actual two-bedroom house but I was within arm's length taking pictures of the victims as they were being taken out of the house and transported elsewhere. The house was filthy and the smugglers also ran a makeshift farm with a few of the victims helping to care for the animals.
Then, there was the time my son went with his friends to play paint ball gun wars in a wooded area and later turned up with the alleged "poison ivy" from crawling around on his stomach like a soldier. I washed his clothes and it wasn't long after that the sore started to appear on my forearms. He had a mysterious itchy rash on his stomach, which went away. Mine got worse.