CureZone   Log On   Join

iodine questions -- I'm an iodine newbie by kagr ..... Iodine Supplementation Support by VWT Team

Date:   8/6/2010 11:09:04 PM ( 11 years ago ago)
Hits:   1,770
URL:   https://www.curezone.com/forums/fm.asp?i=1666115

Hi Everyone,

I am new to this forum and new to iodine. I wanted to give a brief background before I ask my question if you don't mind. :) I am hypothyroid and I have hypoadrenia (very low adrenal function). I am on Pathroid for thyroid and hydrocortisone for adrenal function. I also take a multitude of supplements to support thyroid and adrenals.

I have been studying up on Iodine because of my thyroid issues. I have read Dr. Brownstein's book on Iodine and read Internet articles. I recently had an Iodine loading test and bromide testing done by Hakala labs. My results are: Iodine Excreted (from a 50mg loading dose - 42mg. 84% iodine excreted. Bromide excretion was 18.03mg.