CureZone   Log On   Join

Re: All dental implants are a flawed concept? Microgap around the implants. by rxt ..... Dental Problems Support Forum

Date:   3/15/2014 8:35:47 PM ( 7 years ago ago)
Hits:   17,893
URL:   https://www.curezone.com/forums/fm.asp?i=2159112

Hi all,

I'm a biomedical engineer currently in her twenties. I don't claim to be an expert by any means, but I do believe that I have something valuable to add to this discussion, as long as no one tries to make me qualify myself with medical school and two phds as everyone on the internet seems to demand from us these days.

Dentistry has recently piqued my interest, as I had two root canals three years ago, one on my second to last molar and one on my upper canine, both on my right side. I had an extraction yesterday, because my molar root canal became infected. Needless to say, while I'm thankfful to still be mostly intact and healthy, it hasn't been a fun time or me. Visits to Various dentists have led me to conclude:

Dentists don't see teeth, they see dollar signs
Because Dentists see dollar signs, they try to drill as many holes into your teeth as possible, even if you don't need them.
Dentists are extremely jaded and I don't know why.
Dentists will do everything to exhaust the dental insurance you have. When your
insurance won't cover, they won't treat you
Dentists are really nothing but technicians. What they do on a day to day basis doesn't require any real skill. A carpenter could do what they do
root canals are a bad idea
Bridges are a bad idea
Implants are a good idea, but have problems.

All of the above applies to medicine as well. Just replace "dentist" with "doctor," and you'll have the same result.